When an employee leaves the company, you can off-board them from Yuvo so that they no longer have access to their account.


🪄 💡User Tips: When off-boarding the employee from Yuvo, you may want to check his/her leave balance to reconcile their leave pay.

See this article to learn how to view an employee's leave balance, or generate a detailed leave balance report for multiple employees using the reports module.


Go to My Employees > select the employee you wish to off-board > click on the 3 dots icon > click on Off-Board.

This will open up a career progression entry for the employee. Under Progression Type, Off-Board will be automatically selected.

Under Employment End Date, enter the effective date from which the employee will no longer be with the company. Note: This is the last day that they will be able to login to Yuvo. After that, their access will be revoked automatically.

Under Reason for Off-Boarding, write a description of the reason for future reference.

After off-boarding, the employee's records will remain in your Yuvo database should you ever wish to retrieve any information or re-hire the employee.

You can access the data of off-boarded employees by clicking on My Employees > Filter by: Off-boarded employees.


🪄 💡User Tips: If for any reason you wish to reverse the decision to off-board the employee, you can simply delete the relevant career progression record and they will become an active employee again.

Note: This is different from re-hiring an employee who should have been off-boarded. In this case, you should create another career progression record with the new joining date.


Did this answer your question?